SQL Saturday 234 Baton Rouge 2013 in a few hours

I really meant to write a quick post about attending SQL Saturday 234 in Baton Rouge much earlier, but it’s only now that I’ve arrived in Baton Rouge (first time visitor) that I’ve finally been able to sit down and do it.

I am very much looking forward to the event. I haven’t been to a SQL Saturday with such a diverse lineup of topics, but it should be interesting. I consider myself an IT generalist and I will certainly enjoy meeting people with a lot of different backgrounds.

I will be presenting two sessions, one on FILESTREAM (of course…) and one on SSISDB, the SSIS Catalog in SQL Server 2012. The sample scripts are already uploaded to the SQL Saturday site. If you want to dig a little deeper in either one, please come see me.

Leave a Reply

